Staff List

From UCSB Nanofab Wiki
(Redirected from Category:Staff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Financial & Administrative

For questions regarding lab access or capabilities, please contact the Lab Director.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Brian Thibeault Technical/Operational Director (805) 893-2268 thibeault@ece.ucsb.edu
Claudia Gutierrez Financial Analyst (805) 893-7989 claudia@ece.ucsb.edu

Equipment & Facilities Group

General Nanofab facility management, operations, and equipment maintenance, are handled by the Equipment & Facilities Groups. Information about specific tools, request for chemicals or trainings and facilities-related requests should be directed to the appropriate person on either list.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Tony Bosch Equipment Engineer (805) 893-3486 tbosch@ucsb.edu
Mike Day Facility Engineer (805) 893-3101 day@ece.ucsb.edu
Don Freeborn Equipment Engineer (805) 893-7975 dfreeborn@ece.ucsb.edu
Aidan Hopkins Facility Staff Manager (805) 893-2343 hopkins@ece.ucsb.edu
Brian Lingg Equipment Engineer (805) 893-8145 lingg@ece.ucsb.edu
Tom Reynolds Engineering Expert (805) 893-8158 reynolds@ece.ucsb.edu
Lee Sawyer Equipment Engineer (805) 893-2123 lee_sawyer@ucsb.edu
Mike Silva Equipment Engineer Manager (805) 893-3096 silva@ece.ucsb.edu
Tino Sy Facility Staff (805) 893-4796 sy@ece.ucsb.edu
Luis Zuzunaga Facility Staff (805) 893-8258 luis@ece.ucsb.edu

Process Group

The process group provides expertise on process development, fabrication techniques, recipe development, and some direct tool training and maintenance. The Process Group helps to ensure that equipment is providing the expected processing capabilities.

In addition, the group performs fabrication jobs for companies, universities and research groups, for on- and off-campus groups. Submit a job request here.

Name Title Phone E-mail
Ning Cao Sr. Process Scientist (805) 893-4689 ningcao@ece.ucsb.edu
Demis D. John Process Scientist Manager (805) 893-5934 demis@ucsb.edu
Bill Mitchell Process Expert (805) 893-4974 mitchell@ece.ucsb.edu
Biljana Stamenic Process Scientist (805) 893-4002 biljana@ece.ucsb.edu