UC Santa Barbara

Nanofabrication Facility



Prof. Jonathan Klamkin

Faculty Director

Brian Thibeault

PhD, Technical and Operational Director

Mike Silva

Equipment Engineer Manager

Tom Reynolds

Engineering Expert

Aidan Hopkins

Facility Staff Manager

Demis D. John

PhD, Process Scientist Manager

Bill Mitchell

PhD, Process Expert

Claudia Gutierrez

Financial Analyst

Don Freeborn

Equipment Engineer

Tony Bosch

Equipment Engineer

Brian Lingg

Equipment Engineer

Lee Sawyer

Equipment Engineer

Mike Day

Facility Engineer

Luis Zuzunaga

Facility Staff

Ning Cao

PhD, Sr. Process Scientist

Biljana Stamenic

MS, Process Scientist

Tino Sy

Facility Staff


Staff Contact

  • Equipment Issues - please see the Wiki/FAQ section on this.

  • Fabrication Services by NanoFab Staff: Demis D. John

  • Electron-Beam Lithography - Process Support & Fabrication Services: Bill Mitchell

  • Fabrication/Process Questions and Support: Demis D. John

Our full staff list and contact info is on the Nanofab Wiki

UC Santa Barbara NanoFabrication Facility

Engineering Sciences Building (Bldg. #225),

Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Office Hours

M-F 8am - 5pm